Information Contained In Reports

Instant Checkmate provides easy to read background reports for almost anyone in the United States. With just a name you can find phone numbers, addresses, criminal records, nearby sex offenders and more.

Customer Feedback For Instant Checkmate

In January 2016 we started asking our customers for feedback, people were finally able to rate each section of our background reports on a scale from 1 (lowest) to 5 (highest).

Since then our background searches have improved substantially.

From the beginning of January 2016 through March 2017 we improved our overall customer ratings by almost 140%.

Jump to reviews from customers

Find out more about reviews for each section:

Criminal Records

Criminal records are possibly the most popular things contained in our background searches. When available these records can include DUIs (driving under the influence), theft, larceny, burglary, traffic offenses and more. Our customer rating for criminal records has risen from 1/5 to 3.38/5 (or 238%) in one year alone.

Contact Information

The contact information section contains phone numbers, email addresses, carriers (i.e. AT&T, T-Mobile, etc), whether it’s a landline or mobile phone, and more, when available. We were able to increase our accuracy score by 49.8% from April 2016 to January 2017.

Locations

Location data contained in reports may include current and previous addresses, along with the links to reports for the person’s neighbors. We know this is one of the most wanted pieces of information and are proud this section has improved 13.9% according to our customers, from January 2017 to March 2017.

Personal Finances

The Finance section of reports that received ratings include information like bankruptcies, financial liens, judgements, evictions, and UCC Filings (when available). We improved our customer rating from 1.25/5 to 4.5/5 from January 2016 to March 2017.

Related People

This section of Instant Checkmate background reports consists of relatives and possible associates (may include friends, boyfriends, girlfriends, etc) when available. People frequently use this section to find out if a person has a family with a criminal past. Reviews for this section have increased by 104% since December 2016.

Social

The social / web section of an Instant Checkmate background report provides pictures, basic profile information, and links to social accounts when available. You can find links to the search subject’s Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn profiles and more. If they have multiple Facebook accounts, you will find links to each. Some users have found their partners have multiple accounts (one being used to message a secret lover, ex-wife, etc).

Customer ratings for social data contained in our reports has improved 128% from December 2016 to March 2017 (on a scale of 1 to 5).

Sex Offenders

Finding sex offenders is easy with Instant Checkmate. You’ll find nearby sex offenders in this section along with a mugshot, address, and details about the sex offense (when available). You can even run a background report on each sex offender to get a detailed report on each. Customer ratings for this section have improved by roughly 1% from June 2017 to March 2017.