Leave A Review

SORT BY Highest to Lowest

  • Highest to Lowest
  • Lowest to Highest
  • Newest to Oldest
  • Oldest to Newest
  • Verified Users

Hear a sampling of what people are saying about Instant Checkmate

March 20, 2017
5/5

More than I expected

February 17, 2017
5/5

rolex uk

January 9, 2017
Verified User
5/5

Got info on my now ex-husband

January 9, 2017
Verified User
5/5

Keep your family safe

January 9, 2017
Verified User
5/5

Finally got my child support

January 9, 2017
Verified User
5/5

Awesome site!

January 9, 2017
Verified User
5/5

I found my family

January 9, 2017
5/5

Child Saved!

May 4, 2016
5/5

Find your lost friends

May 2, 2016
5/5

Caught a catfish

April 30, 2016
5/5

Best site for finding family

April 26, 2016
Verified User
5/5

I LOVE THIS SITE

April 15, 2016
5/5

Very accurate as promised

April 10, 2016
Verified User
5/5

Great phone app

March 30, 2016
5/5

I found my childhood best friend!

February 28, 2016
5/5

Pretty great

February 18, 2016
5/5

Found my family

February 17, 2016
5/5

Needed help and found it

January 31, 2016
Verified User
5/5

Identity theif caught!

January 25, 2016
5/5

Quick and accurate

January 25, 2016
5/5

Shocked!

January 24, 2016
5/5

More than I expected

January 1, 2016
Verified User
5/5

You found my sister!

January 1, 2016
5/5

Impressive

May 19, 2015
Verified User
5/5

I found family identity theft information

March 24, 2015
Verified User
5/5

I found my son

January 20, 2017
4/5

Good product

January 9, 2017
Verified User
4/5

I can`t believe what I found out about myself

January 9, 2017
Verified User
4/5

I found long lost friends

April 30, 2016
4/5

Only legit background site

October 12, 2015
Verified User
4/5

Regular use

October 8, 2015
Verified User
4/5

A good dating tool for people who are up in their years

May 27, 2015
Verified User
4/5

Accurate information

May 22, 2015
Verified User
4/5

Shocked

April 21, 2015
Verified User
4/5

Protect yourself from scammers

March 2, 2015
Verified User
4/5

Great site

January 29, 2015
4/5

Found my lost love

April 2, 1915
Verified User
4/5

Catch prank callers

January 9, 2017
Verified User
3/5

Check relationship status

January 29, 2015
3/5

Searched myself

Real Customer Feedback

Reviews.instantcheckmate.com is provided by Instant Checkmate to encourage its members and former members to review its service. We read each and every review and use feedback to continually improve the experience of our members.

We invite you to read the verified customer reviews below and contribute to the conversation on Instant Checkmate.

Instant Checkmate Overview

Instant Checkmate is one of several background check companies available today that allows users to easily obtain public records and other information on individuals by searching its database. Details about individuals may be obtained by performing a simple name search, a phone number search, or through the recently released email search option.

Comprehensive background reports may reveal a full name, date of birth, address history, online accounts (including social profiles), criminal records, government-issued licenses, and possible related persons.

Product Quality & Popularity

According to Alexa.com, a benchmark of commercial web traffic, Instantcheckmate.com receives more visitors than its competitors and has been ranked as high as 310 on Alexa’s most visited sites in the U.S.

Some anecdotal evidence points to how powerful information obtained with Instant Checkmate can be, as was the case in capturing Jeffrey Bishop , a known rapist who evaded authorities until a victim’s mother used the service to locate him.

Since Instant Checkmate’s inception in 2010, product quality has steadily improved. There has been an increased focus on customer satisfaction specifically related to how robust and accurate search results are. New features such as Reverse Email Search aim to attract new customers.

Run a Background Search

Simply enter the first and last name of your search subject, and Instant Checkmate will scan millions of available public records to instantly build a comprehensive background report on just about anyone in the U.S.

On the left-hand side of your report, you will find a navigation menu which conveniently organizes the data in the report into different tabs. Simply click on the tab to reveal the data for that section, or scroll down the report to view your results.

While some of the more basic information might be available for free on other websites, Instant Checkmate reports contain additional data (such criminal records) that is not easily obtained with a Google search and is not freely offered by competitors in a single report.

Instant Checkmate’s report design is intuitive and the progress bar near the top of the page indicates what percentage of the report you’ve accessed as you scroll through each section.

Pricing & Cancellation Policies

Instant Checkmate’s membership pricing is straightforward. Plans are offered on a monthly membership basis and reward customers with reduced pricing when they opt for longer terms.

Memberships will automatically renew for the same term unless you cancel before the start of the next term, a common billing structure adopted by many online services such as dating websites, music subscriptions, and several of Instant Checkmate’s competitors.

If a user wishes to cancel their membership, Instant Checkmate’s Terms of service (parts f and g) clearly state that members may cancel at any time 24 hours a day, 7 days a week by calling member care at 1-800-222-8985. It also states that refunds are made on a case by case basis, with the “ultimate goal of complete customer satisfaction.”

Customer Support

Instant Checkmate provides a contact page which is prominently featured on both the homepage and in Google search results. 24/7 support for its customers is available by phone (though holiday hours may vary). In addition, email support and a physical address are also provided as alternate means of contact.

Business Filings

Evidence of Instant Checkmate as a legitimate business is supported by a U.S. federal trademark registration it holds in its own name, trademark serial number 8624485, and active filing as a corporation with the California Secretary of State, entity number C3511151.

Consumer Engagement

A review of Instant Checkmate’s online presence shows it’s actively engaged with social media and consumer advocacy sites. At the time of this post, the brand had more Facebook followers than its major competitors. The level of traffic the site receives generates a corresponding level of unsatisfied customers, which Instant Checkmate proactively addresses.

As early as 2017, Instant Checkmate received an “A+“ rating from the BBB (Better Business Bureau) . It is currently accredited and holds an “A” rating with that consumer advocacy group.

Other less reliable review sites, which often prey on brands as part of their business model, offer mixed reviews. While some customer complaints on these site may be valid, they make up less than 1% of the total number of users Instant Checkmate has attracted.